Level 2

Rugby House

231 Butterfield St, Herston, 4006

0456 655 100

info@bjru.com.au

CONTACT US

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

BRISBANE JUNIOR RUGBY UNION

Providing a rugby experience for the Greater Metropolitan area of Brisbane.

The governing body for all junior club rugby in Brisbane. Junior Club Rugby is organised for boys and girls aged five to eighteen.

BJRU is responsible for organising competition matches for 26 Junior Rugby Clubs, and 8000+ players.

GOVERNING BODIES

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

BJRU CALENDAR

BJRU COMPETITION DATES

Rounds 1 - 14:

Saturday 27 April -  Saturday 17 August 2019

*no points tables and no championships. Focus is on safety, enjoyment and player development.

Skill Development Rounds 1 - 4:

Sunday 31 March, 28 April - 12 May 2019

Competition Rounds 1 - 10

Sunday 19 May - Sunday 11 August 2019

*no points tables and no championships for Under 10 & 11. Focus is on safety, enjoyment and player development.

Skills Development Rounds 1 - 4:

Sunday 31 March, 28 April - 12 May 2019

Competition Rounds 1 - 10:

Sunday 26 May - 18 August 2019

Semi Finals

Sunday 25 August 2019

Preliminary Finals

Sunday 1 September 2019

Grand Finals

Sunday 8 September 2019

Grading matches 1 - 4:

Sunday 31 March, 28 April - 12 May 2019

Competition Rounds 1 - 10:

Sunday 26 May - 25 August 2019

Semi Finals

Sunday 1 September 2019

Grand Finals

Sunday 8 September 2019

Competition Rounds 1 - 14:

Sunday 28 April - 25 August 2019

Semi Finals

Sunday 1 September 2019

Grand Finals

Sunday 8 September 2019

For Representative Trials Selections, Simon Abubakar and State Championship dates, check out the above calendar.